Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

Cooperatives are democratic organizations controlled by their members, who actively participate in setting policies and making decisions. The elected representatives are accountable to the membership. In primary cooperatives, members have equal voting rights (one member, one vote) and cooperatives at other levels are organized in a democratic manner.

Director Qualifications

Comanche Electric Cooperative is divided into seven districts, and each district is represented by one director who is a resident of that district. Your directors are nominated at district meetings held in the district they represent. Each member in the district is notified well in advance and encouraged to attend this important meeting. Not only will the members in the district nominate directors, but they also can participate in discussions concerning the cooperative. The cooperative views this time spent with the members as an opportunity to share ideas and discuss the operations of the cooperative. We would strongly encourage you and your family to attend your district meeting as well as the annual membership meeting. It is our belief that a well informed owner is critical to the success of any business, in particular a cooperative. This benefit is of great value in that the elected director is chosen by his/her peers and serves those peers directly for three years.

 2015/2016 Board of Directors

Monty Carlisle-Board ChairmanCECA Service Territory Map
Phil Taylor-Vice Chairman
Ruby Solomon-Secretary/Treasurer
Randy Denning
Pete Mc Dougal
Troy Stewart
Loren Stroebel

Randy Denning, District #1
Comanche County (Highway 16 north of Comanche, thence east to Highway 36).

Randy Denning  spent 26 years working in the distribution and transmission phases of the electric industry, and is now involved in a farming and ranching operation in Gustine. He also provides cattle hauling, working and catch services for area ranchers. Randy has been married to his wife, Pat, for 42 years. She is a kindergarten teacher at Comanche ISD. They have a son, Randall, who is a lineman for Hamilton County Electric Cooperative. Randy has completed all the courses required to receive his CCD-Credentialed Cooperative Director Certificate.

Pete McDougal Director for District #2

James "Pete" McDougal, District 2
Comanche County (Highway 36 east from Comanche, thence south and west to Highway 36).

James "Pete" McDougal received both his undergraduate and graduate degree from Tarleton State University. He served as the Ag teacher at Comanche High School for 35 years, and has served on the State Board of Ag Teachers, Comanche Livestock Association, and as President of the Comanche Roping Club. Pete and his wife Connie have four children and six grandchildren.

Ruby Solomon Director for District #3

Ruby Solomon, District 3
Comanche County (Highway 36 northwest from Comanche thence east to Highway 16).

Ruby Solomon has served on Comanche Electric Cooperative's Board of Directors since August of 2004, representing District #3. She is also serving as Secretary/Treasurer of the board. Ruby is a lifelong resident of the De Leon area where she and her husband Jerry have been members of the Co-op for over 50 years. They spend much of their time enjoying quality time with their grandchildren and family.

Monty Carlisle Director for District #4

Monty Carlisle, District #4
Mills County plus that portion of Brown County south of Highway 67 and including that portion of Brown County west or south of Pecan Bayou.

Monty and his wife Carla live on a ranch north of Mullin. In addition to ranching, Monty is a heavy equipment operator. He has served on Comanche Electric Cooperative’s Board of Directors since 1996, representing District #4.

Troy Stewart Director for District #5

Troy Stewart, District #5
Brown County north of Highway 67 and east or north of Pecan Bayou.

Troy Stewart resides 5 miles South of May, and has been a member of the May Community his entire life. Along with farming and ranching, he also raises horses and does some auctioneering. Troy was married to the late Joan Stewart, and is the father of one son, Will, who also lives in May. He is a member of the First Baptist Church of May and has been a member of Comanche Electric Cooperative for 25 years.

Loren Stroebel Director for District #6

Loren Stroebel, District #6
Eastland and Callahan counties less that portion of Eastland County east or north of Highway 6.

Loren Stroebel has served on the Comanche Electric Cooperative's Board of Directors since 1993, representing District #6. Loren and his wife Nora live and work on their ranch South of Cisco. Loren also does some construction work. The Stroebels are very active in their church.

Phil Taylor Director for District #7

Phil Taylor, District #7
Stephens and Shackelford counties plus that portion of Eastland County east or north of Highway 6.

Phil Taylor is currently serving as your Board’s Vice-Chairman. Phil and his wife Katie live twelve miles southeast of Breckenridge near Necessity. They have six children between them with nine grandchildren. Phil retired in 2016 from Stephens Regional Special Utility District where he was employed for 24 years.  Phil and his family continue to work the land his Great Grandfather obtained by Patent in 1876 and land his Grandmother’s family purchased in 1883.  Phil still has the old thirty-two-volt generator his Grandfather used to provide electricity to the family farmhouse before the “REA” came along.  The Taylor family has long believed in the Co-op way of doing business. 










Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo